29 Aug 2014

SAU Students Honored at Clark Dinner

SAU Students Honored at Clark Dinner

Saint Augustine’s University students Niaya Patterson (Psychology) and John Hargrave (Liberal Studies) were recently honored at North Carolina State University at the Mckimmon Center on March 21, 2013. The students received scholarships and a plaque as a part of the Lawrence M. Clark University Dinner. The students were honored because of their academic excellence. They were honored along side: Charlotte O’Neal (International Engagement); Margaret Rose Murray (Community Engagement); Dr. James Kiwanuka (Faculty Excellence).

Faculty and staff members in attendance were: Doris Bullock, Dr. Iyailu Moses, Dr. Roland Bullard, and Dean Dekhasta Rozier.

The Lawrence M. Clark University Dinner, formerly known as the University – Community “Brotherhood Dinner,” aims to link N.C. State, Shaw University, Saint Augustine’s University and diverse members of the community. The event recognizes the contributions of African Americans and reaffirms the sponsors’ “deep commitment to enhancing an environment where people of diverse backgrounds may come to study and work together, realizing their full potential.”

For more information, visit http://oied.ncsu.edu/aacc/?page_id=866.